Personal Loans

Auto Loans (New and Used)

As the price of a new car has risen, the decision to buy has become a major financial transaction. Let Security Bank of Kansas City help with our fixed-rate simple-interest loans. Call Joyce Wright or Tony Orel at the numbers listed below to start the application process for your next car loan.


CD Loans

  • Borrow against your Security Bank of Kansas City certificate of deposit for any needs you may have (excluding IRA CDs).
  • Security Bank of Kansas City offers automatic transfers, so your loan payment can be made automatically each month from your savings or checking account.


Portfolio Loans

We offer fixed and variable rate loans secured by your investments, including nationally traded stocks or bonds.


Home Equity Line of Credit

A Home Equity Line of Credit is a revolving credit line in which your home serves as collateral. Since a home is likely to be a consumer’s largest asset, many homeowners use their credit lines for major items such as education, home improvements or medical expenses. Please call Kelli Hopkins at 913-299-6200 for more information or to set up an appointment.


Home Improvement

This a great way to fix up your home the way you’ve always dreamed of, without a large monthly payment. For inquiries on residential mortgages and home equity loans, contact:

Please be aware email is not a secure method of communication. Do not use email to send us confidential or sensitive information such as passwords, account numbers or social security numbers. If you need to provide this type of information, contact us by phone, fax or regular mail.


Kelli Hopkins 
(913) 384-7513
NMLS ID # 629557
khopkins@securitybankkc.com

For other consumer loan inquiries, contact:

Joyce Wright
Kansas City, KS - East Region 
(913) 233-5312 
jwright@securitybankkc.com 

Tony Orel
Kansas City, KS - Shawnee Region 
(913) 279-7930
aorel@securitybankkc.com 

Jim Peacock
Lee's Summit Region
(816) 251-4434
MLO ID # 740660
jpeacock@securitybankkc.com 

Tom Early
Jackson County Region 
(816) 251-4407
MLO ID # 744591 
tearly@securitybankkc.com  

Beth Kitchen
Central Region
(913) 652-4819
NMLS ID # 764786
bkitchen@securitybankkc.com

Jeff Boomgarden
Northland Region
(816) 420-5221
NMLS ID # 451633
jboomgarden@securitybankkc.com

Russell Pope
Paola Region
(913) 557-7211
NMLS ID # 1236253
rpope@securitybankkc.com

Tammy Gardner
Central Region
(913) 652-4815
NMLS ID # 764784
tgardner@securitybankkc.com



Note: Security Bank of Kansas City’s normal lending region is within the Kansas City metro area. All loans are subject to approval.