Personal Loans

Auto Loans (New and Used)

As the price of a new car has risen, the decision to buy has become a major financial transaction. Let Security Bank of Kansas City help with our fixed-rate simple-interest loans.


CD Loans

  • Borrow against your Security Bank of Kansas City certificate of deposit for any needs you may have (excluding IRA CDs).
  • Security Bank of Kansas City offers automatic transfers, so your loan payment can be made automatically each month from your savings or checking account.


Portfolio Loans

We offer fixed and variable rate loans secured by your investments, including nationally traded stocks or bonds.


For other consumer loan inquiries, contact:

Please be aware email is not a secure method of communication. Do not use email to send us confidential or sensitive information such as passwords, account numbers or social security numbers. If you need to provide this type of information, contact us by phone, fax or regular mail.

Joyce Wright
Kansas City, KS - East Region 
(913) 233-5312 
jwright@securitybankkc.com

Tony Orel
Kansas City, KS - Shawnee Region 
(913) 279-7930 
aorel@securitybankkc.com


Home Equity Line of Credit

A Home Equity Line of Credit is a revolving credit line in which your home serves as collateral. Since a home is likely to be a consumer’s largest asset, many homeowners use their credit lines for major items such as education, home improvements or medical expenses.


Home Improvement

This a great way to fix up your home the way you’ve always dreamed of, without a large monthly payment.


For inquiries on residential mortgages and home equity lines of credit, contact:

Please be aware email is not a secure method of communication. Do not use email to send us confidential or sensitive information such as passwords, account numbers or social security numbers. If you need to provide this type of information, contact us by phone, fax or regular mail.


Kelli Hopkins
KCK East Region 
(913) 384-7513
NMLSR ID # 629557 
khopkins@securitybankkc.com

Tom Early
Jackson County Region 
(816) 251-4407
NMLSR ID # 744591 
tearly@securitybankkc.com  

Beth Kitchen
Central Johnson County Region
(913) 652-4819
NMLSR ID # 764786
bkitchen@securitybankkc.com

Tammy Gardner
Central Johnson County Region
(913) 652-4815
NMLSR ID # 764784
tgardner@securitybankkc.com

Jim Peacock
Jackson County Region
(816) 251-4434
NMLSR ID # 740660
jpeacock@securitybankkc.com


Note: Security Bank of Kansas City’s, NMLSR ID # 451633, normal lending region is within the Greater Kansas City, Paola, KS and St. Joseph, MO metro areas. All loans are subject to approval.